Loading Events
This event has passed.

Tune in today, Easter Sunday, to a live solo performance by Andrea Bocelli at Duomo, Cathedral of Milan.

“There will be no audience present, and strictly no access for the public (in compliance with government regulations on Covid-19), but the concert will be exclusively streamed live globally on the tenor’s YouTube channel, from 6pm UK time, 10am PST, 1PM EST, uniting the world in the face of a global pandemic

In a concert representing a message of love, healing and hope to Italy and the world, the Duomo, a national and international landmark, currently closed to all, will open its doors exceptionally for Andrea Bocelli who will be accompanied only by the cathedral organist, Emanuele Vianelli, playing one of world’s largest pipe organs. The carefully selected pieces, specially arranged for solo voice and organ for the occasion, will include the well-loved Ave Maria setting by Bach/Gounod and Mascagni’s Sancta Maria – uplifting sacred music repertoire on a day symbolic of the renewal of life.”

More info on the Duomo Milano website.